The Mu Scholars from Batch 2022, along with Sis Joie during the announcement at the Mu Hut. BACK ROW: Sis Joie Canal, MD µΣΦ 1995. FRONT ROW, Left to Right: Faith Baccay µΣΦ 2022, Micaella Gonzales µΣΦ 2022, Nicole Sacman µΣΦ 2022, Claire Jacinto µΣΦ 2022, Rafael Andrada MΣΦ 2022, Christopher Pilarta MΣΦ 2022, and Ammiel Gulmatico MΣΦ 2022 

To support the medical education of certain Brothers from the Mu Sigma Phi, the Mu Sigma Phi Foundation and some notable alumni Brothers have granted scholarships to three deserving Mu Brothers from Batch 2022 for this Academic Year (AY 2018-2019) until their Clerkship (Learning Unit 6) years. The following are the Mu Scholars:

Rafael Trinidad Andrada MΣΦ 2022
Mu Sigma Phi Foundation Ishwar H. Gopichand MΣΦ 1990 Scholarship

Rafael, or “Dradi” as he is intimately called in the Fraternity, graduated cum laude from the College of Public Health in UP Manila. He is one of the quiet ones in the batch, but underneath that calm demeanor is his loyalty to the fraternity and a wit that surprises many. Rafael is one of the Brothers Reporter (Public Relations Officer) and creates outstanding publicity materials for the Fraternity. When he is not busy, he is a strong purveyor of internet memes and even creates his own for everyone’s entertainment.


Ammiel Cheng Gulmatico MΣΦ 2022
Mu Sigma Phi Foundation James Vincent Y. Almirante MΣΦ 1992 Scholarship

Ammiel finished BS Biology with cum laude honors from the College of Science, UP Diliman. He has exemplified leadership qualities from his undergraduate years by being the president of his organization and being part of the college student council. In the fraternity, he was the head of the annual iHarana MU in February 2018. Currently, he is one of the Brothers Recorder (Secretary) of the Fraternity. In his spare time, he likes to participate in volunteer work, spend time with his friends and family, and know which is the next best coffee place in town.


Christopher Tabora Pilarta MΣΦ 2022
Mu Sigma Phi Foundation Cornelius C. Turalba MΣΦ 1970 Scholarship

Christopher, more commonly known as Tope to his friends, hails from Occidental Mindoro. He finished BS Public Health with a cum laude distinction from the College of Public Health, UP Manila. Tope is one of the co-heads in the recently concluded MU Rock 2018. A true Brother of the fraternity, Tope will always be there to lend a helping hand, to accompany you on your travels, or to immerse himself in your hobbies. He is gifted with a sense of humor that keeps everyone laughing for a long time.


Furthermore, four Sisses were also granted scholarships, namely Mary Faith Dacquil Baccay µΣΦ 2022, Micaella Maria Lauchengco Gonzales µΣΦ 2022, Claire Marie Sayon Jacinto µΣΦ 2022, and Nicole Keith Tuddao Sacman (BL) µΣΦ 2022.

Congratulations to all our scholars and thank you to the generous Mu Sigma Phi Foundation and alumni!