To be undefeated and unbowed by anything except adherence to the stern precepts that define existence – Kingsmen, Adamantine: unyielding, resilient, unequaled.

In a night that celebrated the new and evoked the timeless, 13 gentlemen from the best of backgrounds were formally welcomed into the Mu Sigma Phi Fraternity, through a solemn ceremony last October 22 at Barbara’s Heritage Restaurant, Intramuros, Manila.

Taking inspiration from the Knights of Arthurian legend, these 13 “Kingsmen” represented the knights who, unlike any other order of knights, would congregate about a round table, in a perfect circle that was without hierarchy, without beginning and end, to symbolize a brotherhood of virtue, of equality, and for eternity.

They are, in order:

Arvin Dominic Geonzon Agner

Gian Carlo Balanza Aurelio (BL)

Joannes Luke Bognot Asis

John Thaddeus Neri Campo

Aug Inno Pelayo Cunanan

Gio Philip Muñoz Dizon

Josiah Juan Alfonso Marañon Joson

Jomel Garcia Lapides

Tristan Diaz Manalastas

Jose Luminoso Peralta Ramos

Romeo Gian Vincent Maliwat Urgel

John Ruben Camano Valeza

Ino Paul Racho Villacastin

Standing proud alongside their Sisses of Batch 2020 “Adamantine” (named from the indestructible mythical alloy), Batch 2020 “Kingsmen” is the newest addition to a long line of illustrious and dynamic Brothers vowing to live by the ideals of the Fraternity, and guided by the Pillars of Brotherhood, Leadership, Scholarship and Service.

ΜΣΦ Batch 2020 Kingsmen and μΣΦ Batch 2020 Adamantine

Numerous undergraduate and alumni Brothers filled the venue with enthusiasm and pride, and bore witness to the culmination of the Batch’s successful efforts to enter and pledge to continue the tradition of sustained greatness that is undoubtedly MU. The Induction Ceremony was then followed by the oath-taking of the members of the Fraternity’s 84th Executive Council, and culminated with the renewal of vows to the Mu Sigma Phi joined in by all its Brothers both present and in essence.

All these formed one-half of the celebrations of the night, as the other was dedicated for the counterpart ceremonies of the Mu Sigma Phi Sorority.

We would like to thank all our Brothers from all walks of life for joining us as we celebrated this momentous event. We are also deeply grateful to those who gave the honor of being Sponsors to our Inductees:

Brod Jose M. Carnate, Jr. ΜΣΦ 1994

Brod Daniel Francisco T. Morales ΜΣΦ 2000

Brod Jonathan S. Cu ΜΣΦ 2002

Brod Robert Louie P. So ΜΣΦ 2002 (BL)

Brod Michael L. Tee ΜΣΦ 1998

Brod Richard C. Kho ΜΣΦ 1994

Brod John De Castro Añonuevo ΜΣΦ 1984A

Brod Rainier Victor A. Covar ΜΣΦ 1997

Brod William O. Torres ΜΣΦ 1983B

Brod Eric Oliver D. Sison ΜΣΦ 1996

Brod Joel G. Nicdao ΜΣΦ 1989 (BL)

Brod Jesus Angelito Q. Poblete ΜΣΦ 1989

Brod Donato R. Marañon ΜΣΦ 1983A

Congratulations, to our newly inducted Brothers! Walk proud!

All for the Glory of the Mu Sigma Phi!